Health Goals

With all the talk of the importance of taking care of your health (proactively rather than reactively), I was reminded earlier of one of the reasons why so few keep at it.

Because is difficult! :/ And since our brains most times act like 2 year olds (not usually into long term thinking), schedules are usually ignored and goals are shelved.

No…no…no. I’m not going to give you a bunch of things to do to evaluate yourself…or scare you into thinking that if you don’t act now…you literally are losing money.

Instead…

I’m going to ask you what your health goal is for this week? What’s the one thing that you’d like to improve on? sleep? meals (less sugar intake)?

 

Some reading that may help you find yours:

 

Me? Well…I’m going for sleep.

Yep…another reason I’m typing now…and not in dreamland…is I stuffed up my sleeping schedule (it happens on days when I get sucked into either learning something new I can apply, or getting a burst of creative energy…and not hitting the breaks in time.). And with me and sleep, it is not just as simple as blaring through a podcast and drifting off — I actually have to be consistent (give or take an hour).

First time visiting? It’ll be great if you head here after reading. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

